Going into this assignment, I was feeling very intimidated.  I wouldn’t normally ask a police officer if I could take pictures, so it was a bit out of my comfort zone.  Once I started, it wasn’t so bad.  I started taking pictures of Trooper Vetter at the post.  Before we got in the police cruiser, I had to put on the bulletproof vest to ensure my safety.  We got in the patrol car and began stopping cars.  She stopped about 5 cars and wrote one ticket.  We drove along m-20 and around Mount Pleasant and Shepherd. I was hoping to show that women could have a job that would be considered more of a man’s job in our society.  I think I fulfilled that in short amount of time I had.  If I had more time, I would go back and get a scene setter shot, so I would have more variety in my images.  Overall, I am pleased with how the photos turned out though.

Leave a Reply

